Athletic Director in Charge:               New Richmond


Annual Meeting Date:                       1st Wednesday after the conference season.


Game Times:                                      Varsity             7:00 p.m.

                                                            JV                     5:00 p.m.

Must conclude 35 minutes prior to the scheduled start of the varsity game.

Three officials will be used for all JV games.


Times:                                                 Varsity games will be three 17 minute periods.


Results:                                               Both teams enter final scores into rSchool and report scores to wisconsinprephockey.net


Equipment:                                        Pucks – The HOME team will furnish pucks for the pre-game warm-up.

Game Film– Each team shall have equal access to a designated space to film the contest.

  1. – Home team wears light color as per NHFS rules.

Scorers – Must identify power play goals and short-handed goals on the official score sheet.

Music – Electronic music may be played during pre-game and between periods, but not during play.


Season Schedule:                               A double round robin schedule will be used.

Conference Championship:               The MBC champion will be determined by the best win-loss record involving conference games. A team earns two points for each win and one point for each tie with the team earning the most points earning the MBC championship. If two or more teams tie for the most points, co-champions will be declared.


Conference Awards:                          Championship team will be given fifty dollars ($50.00)

towards the purchase of a plaque or trophy (school choice) Each member of the championship team will be given a

certificate noting the sport and year of the team championship. Commissioner will provide appropriate number to each championship team.


All-Conference Selection:                  All-conference team will be selected by a meeting of the

                                                            head hockey coaches at the end of the conference


                                                            (12) players will be awarded All-conference

                                                            Six (6) HM Members.

All-Conference Procedure:               


          1. Two weeks before the last MBC contest the MBC Commissioner will request nominations from each team using official forms found on MBC website.
          2. Commissioner will compile a list and send a copy to each coach for consideration prior to the selection meeting.
          3. At the selection meeting, each coach will be given time to talk about his/her nominations before the official voting.
          4. One coach from each school will vote but he/she may not vote for a member of his/her school. Each coach must fill the ballot completely. They will vote for 12 players.
          5. Voting procedures for all conference will be as follows: The number one player in the conference determined by the coaches shall be given the highest number corresponding with the number of all conference players selected.
          6. The number two player will be assigned 11 points and it will continue on in this pattern.
          7. The total number of points from all of the coaches will be tallied.
          8. The 12 players with the highest number of points will be 1st team all-conference.
          9. A player earning Honorable Mention should have received at least two votes.


All Conference Awards:                      1st Team All-Conference – Certificates (12)

                                                            Honorable Mention – Certificates (6)

                                                            Appropriate number will be provided by commissioner.
Coaches will nominate and vote on a player of the year.



Approved:                                           (11/9/16)