Middle Border Conference History

The Middle Border Conference began in 1931-32 with the charter schools of Ellsworth, River Falls, New Richmond, Spring Valley, Menomonie, Colfax and Hudson. The following changes have taken place: 

1948-49 Baldwin and Glenwood City added 
1952-53 Menomonie dropped 
1967-68 Durand added, Colfax dropped 
1970-71 Prescott and Mondovi added 
1972-73 Spring Valley and Glenwood City dropped 
1977-78 Amery added, Prescott dropped 
1989-90 Bloomer added, River Falls and Hudson dropped 
1994-95 Osceola, St. Croix Falls, and Unity added, Mondovi and Bloomer dropped 
1998-99 New Richmond moved to the Big Rivers Conference 
2002-03 New Richmond, Prescott, and Somerset added St. Croix Falls and Unity dropped 
2015-16 St. Croix Central added, Durand dropped